Medical students conference

The MSC annual conference invites BMA members from medical schools across the UK to debate issues and set the future direction of the committee.

Location: UK
Audience: Medical students
Updated: Monday 7 September 2020
Voting card article illustration

The MSC (medical students committee) annual conference is your opportunity to discuss the current issues affecting medical students and to pass motions based on these debates.

BMA members from all medical schools across the UK are invited to attend, with each medical school allocated a certain number of conference places.

Any policy passed at the conference directs the MSC’s work for the coming year.

How conferences work MSC
How conferences work

2020 conference

This event has been cancelled due to COVID-19.

Conference committee

Chair of conference 2020
Jack Brophy

Deputy chair of conference 2020
Yemi Talabi

Immediate past chair of conference (2019)
Adanna Anomneze-Collins

Elected members of agenda committee
Alexandra Adams
Majd Al Bakry
Theo Bayston
Nandi Mnyama

MSC co-chairs
Gurdas Singh
Chris Smith

2019 conference

Our 2019 conference took place on Friday 12 to Saturday 13 April 2019 at BMA House, London.

If you missed the conference, you can watch webcasts from the day.