Staff, Associate Specialists and Specialty doctors Committee (SASC)

SAS doctors are staff grade, associate specialist and specialty doctors. They typically are four years post qualification with at least two years in a given specialty and spend the majority of their time working in the NHS.

Get involved with the BMA

  • Committee visitors scheme

    Have a say in how your profession is run. Participate as a non-voting committee member.

    Join the BMA committee visitors scheme

  • Nominations and elections

    Nominate yourself for a role in a committee, council or board.

    Nominate yourself


  • Support schemes

    A a range of initiatives to help you get more involved with committee and volunteering activities.

    Get involved

Update your membership details

Image of BMA staff member looking at screen with new BMA website on it (May 2016)

Remember to check and update your specialty, grade, place of work and contact details to ensure your BMA record is up-to-date.

Update your details online