Medical Students Committee Northern Ireland

Last updated:

Northern Ireland Medical Students Committee (NIMSC)

Since its formation, the committee has forged valuable links with the Scottish Medical Students Committee to discuss issues of common interest and to update the committee on the work of the SMSC.

The NIMSC also liaises closely with the Northern Ireland Junior Doctors' Committee (NIJDC) and the NIJDC chair has attended meetings to offer support and advice on the issues of concern to medical students and to update the committee on the work of NIJDC.


Committee representatives


NIMSC chair: Molly Kerr (elected for 2016-17) 

Molly Kerr 16x9

NIMSC deputy chair: Vacant

NIMSC membership list (2017-18)

1st year


2nd year 

Leah Boyle
Dimitra Poulopoulou

3rd year

Lisa Lee
Leo Mansell

4th year

David Cromie
Ayomide Vaughan  

5th year 

Joji Verghese
Martin Leer

Email us for more information about NIMSC

Download a committee member role profile


NIMSC is looking for new members

If you are interested in representing your year group on the BMA Northern Ireland medical students committee, please complete and return the nomination form.


Committee meetings

We meet four times a year to discuss the latest issues affecting medical students in Northern Ireland and take forward BMA policy.

Who can come

 These meetings are open to Northern Ireland medical students committee members only. Both BMA members and non-members are welcome.

Next dates

  • Thursday 15 June 2017

Where we meet

BMA Northern Ireland
16 Cromac Place
Ormeau Road

More information

For more information please email [email protected] or call 028 9026 9668 .