Medical Students Committee

Last updated:

UK medical students conference

We are in the process of launching a new website and are no longer updating this page. To access the new page, please visit our new website.

Medical students conference 2020 


Every year the Medical Students Committee (MSC) organises a conference to which student BMA members from all of the UK medical schools are invited to attend. 

The main aim of the conference is to provide a forum to discuss the current issues affecting medical students and to pass motions based on these debates. Any motions that are passed, combined with motions that are passed from previous conferences, form MSC policy. The policy passed at conference directs the MSC’s work for the coming year. 


2019 conference

Our 2019 conference took place on Friday 12 - Saturday 13 April 2019 at BMA House.

Download the agenda


Watch the webcasts

Day one of the medical students conference

Day two of the medical students conference


See the social media highlights


How conferences work

Each medical school has been allocated a number of conference places, which are open to any medical student member and allocated using a fair, open and transparent process.



Meet our conference agenda committee

The MSC conference agenda committee is responsible for setting the programme for the day and for ensuring the smooth running of the event.


Adanna Anomneze-Collins

Chair of conference 2019

Medical students conference 2018 speakers
            Adanna Anomneze-Collins

Eleanor Wilson

Deputy chair of conference 2019

ARM 2018 Annual Representative Meeting General Practice Motion 70 Miss Eleanor Wilson 1

Emma Runswick

Immediate past chair of conference (2018)

SRM 2016
            Emma Runswick speaking

Jack Brophy
Conor Gibson
Sabrine Salih
Yemi Talabi

Elected members of the agenda committee

Medical students conference 2018 speakers
            Jack Brophy

Medical students conference 2018 speakers
            Conor Gibson

Medical Students Conference 2017 Sabrine Salih

Yemi Talabi, Medical students committee 2018

Gurdas Singh
Chris Smith

MSC co-chairs

ARM 2018 Annual Representative Meeting Medical Students motion 114 Mr Gurdas Singh

ARM 2018 Annual Representative Meeting Motion 37 Mr Christopher Smith

Policy guide

Our MSC policy guide is comprised of all of the current policy that has been passed by the annual medical students conference and relevant policy from the annual representative meetings of the BMA.

Download the guide