General practitioner General Practitioners Committee

Last updated:

GPC elections

LMC GPC elections

The following have been elected as members of the GPC at the LMC Conference 2017:

  • Dr Krishna Kasaraneni – Humberside
  • Dr Gaurav Gupta – Kent
  • Dr Pooja Arora – Birmingham
  • Dr Michael Ingram – Hertfordshire
  • Dr Chandra Kanneganti - North Staffordshire
  • Dr Stephanie De Giorgio – Kent
  • Dr Anu Rao - Leicester, Leicestershire and Rutland


Regional representative elections

The following applicants have been elected as GPC regional representatives for the 2017-2020 session:

  • Dr Dean Eggitt representing Barnsley, Doncaster, Rotherham and Sheffield.
  • Dr John Rawlinson representing Berkshire and Hampshire.
  • Dr Matt Mayer representing Buckinghamshire and Oxfordshire.
  • Dr Peter Horvath-Howard representing Dyfed Powys and North Wales.
  • Dr John Ip representing Greater Glasgow.
  • Dr Michelle Drage representing Hillingdon, Brent, Harrow, Ealing, Hammersmith and Houslow.
  • Dr Pamela Martin representing Lewisham, Southwark, Lambeth, Bexley, Greenwich, and Bromley.
  • Dr Douglas Moederle-Lumb representing North Yorkshire, Bradford and Airedale.
  • Dr Uzma Ahmad representing Sandwall, Walsall, Wolverhampton and Dudley.
  • Dr Helena McKeown representing Bath and North East Somerset, Swindon and Wiltshire and Dorset.
  • Dr Ivan Camphor representing Cheshire and Mid Mersey.
  • Dr Tom Yerburgh representing Glouchestershire and Avon.
  • Dr Jonathon Ireland representing Leicester, Leicestershire and Rutland and Northamptonshire.
  • Dr Mary McCarthy representing North Staffordshire, South Staffordshire and Shropshire.
  • Dr Roger Ford representing Northumberland, Newcastle and North Tyneside, Gateshead and South Tyneside, and Sunderland.

The following applicant has been elected as a GPC regional representative for the 2017-2018 session:

  • Dr Andrew Cowie representing Forth Valley, Fife, Lothian and Tayside.

Please get in touch for further details on getting involved and details of election.

Please contact Anji Kadam at for any queries or problems.