Last updated:

Committee elections 2017 - get involved

Treasurer of the British Medical Association

Nominations have now closed for this election (12 noon 21 April 2017). There are three candidates for the treasurer election.

  • Dr Andrew Dearden
  • Dr Johann Malawana
  • Dr David Wrigley. 

The election will be held following a hustings at the ARM on Monday 26 June 2017. ARM representatives will receive details of the election and candidate statements in their ARM pack due to be mailed out on 26 May 2017.


General practitioners committee and subcommittees

Read more about the regional elections to the general practitioners committee for the 2017-20 sessions and the GP trainees subcommittee.

See the GPC election webpage


Medical students

The elections process for medical student representatives will commence in the Spring.


Council committees and boards elections

Elections to committees and boards by Council from August 2016. Find out who were the successful candidates.

See the results


Scottish council elections

BMA Scottish council represents the interests of all doctors working in Scotland and ensures that their voice is heard on a national level. We're looking for BMA members to nominate themselves to be voting members of Scottish council.

Find out more about the elections


Contact us

If you have any queries about committee elections please contact us: [email protected]