Northern Ireland Local Medical Committee

Last updated:

Local medical committees - Northern Ireland

Contact details for LMCs across Northern Ireland.

LMCs are local representative committees of NHS GPs and represent their interests in their localities to the NHS health authorities. You can find more information about LMCs at

LMCs are not regional BMA offices. If you wish to contact the BMA regional office please contact us or phone 0300 123 1233.


Eastern Local Medical Committee

Secretary: Dr Michael McKenna
2 Thames Street, Belfast, BT12 6AP
Tel: 07754671365
Email: [email protected]

Northern Local Medical Committee

Secretary: Allen McCullough
The Family Practice, Antrim Health Centre, Station Road, Antrim, BT41 4BS
Tel: 028 9441 3930
Email: [email protected]


Southern Local Medical Committee

Secretary: Dr Frances O'Hagan
The Friary Surgery, Dobbin Lane, Armagh, BT61 7OG
Tel: 07808930327
Email: [email protected]


Western Local Medical Committee

Secretary: Dr Paul Molloy
Clarendon Medical Centre, 35 Northland Road, Derry, BT48 7GW
Email: [email protected]