UK UEMS representatives

UEMS speciality section	UK representative	Email contact	Nominating organisation
Allergology	Dr Elizabeth Griffiths	elizabeth.griffiths@uhs.nhs.uk	Joint Royal Colleges of Physicians Training Board
Anaesthesiology	Dr Nancy Redfern	nancyredfern@hotmail.co.uk	The Association of Anaesthetists
	Dr Susan Underwood	<u>UEMS@rcoa.ac.uk</u>	TheRoyalCollegeofAnaesthetists
Angiology (Internal Medicine)		Please contact for further details.	Joint Royal Colleges of Physicians Training Board
Cardiology	Dr Chris Plummer	<u>chris.plummer@nhs.ne</u> t	British Cardiovascular Society
	Dr Clive Lawson	<u>clive.lawson@nhs.net</u>	
Cardiothoracic Surgery	Dr Richard Page	sctsadmin@scts.org	Society of Cardiothoracic Surgery
Child and Adolescent Psychiatry	Dr Brian Jacobs	brian.jacobs@kcl.ac.uk	Royal College of Psychiatrists
	Dr Sue Bailey	sue.bailey3@mft.nhs.uk	
Clinical Genetics	Dr Jonathan Berg Professor	j.n.berg@dundee.ac.uk_	Joint Royal Colleges of Physicians
	Peter Turnpenny	peter.turnpenny@nhs.net	<u>Training Board</u>
Clinical Neurophysiology		Please contact for further details	Joint Royal Colleges of Physicians Training Board

Dermatology and Venereology	Dr Jackie Sherrard	jackie.sherrard@nhs.net	The British Association for Sexual Health and HIV; Royal College of Physicians
	Dr Ruth Murphy	ruth.murphy8@nhs.net	British Association of Dermatologists; Royal College of Physicians
Emergency Medicine	Dr Jason Long	dean@rcem.ac.uk	Royal College of Emergency
	Mrs Ruth Brown	ruth.brown8@nhs.net	<u>Medicine</u>
Endocrinology	Dr James Ahlquist	ahlquist@doctors.org.uk	JRCPTB: Diabetes&Endocrinology SAC
Forensic and Legal Medicine	Dr Jason Payne-James	jasonpaynejames@aol.com;	Joint Royal Colleges of Physicians Training Board
Gastroenterology	Dr Tony Ellis	Tony.Ellis@ouh.nhs.uk	The British Society of Gastroenterology (BSG)
General Surgery	Dr Ian Beckingham	ian.beckingham@mac.com	Association of Surgeons of Great Britain and Ireland (ASGBI)
Geriatrics	Professor Masud Tahir	tahir.masud@nuh.nhs.uk	Joint Royal Colleges of Physicians Training Board
Gynaecology and Obstetrics	Prof Fionnuala McAuliffe Dr Sue Ward	fionnuala.mcauliffe@ucd.ie sward@rcog.org.uk	Royal College of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists
Immunology	Dr Siraj Misbah	siraj.misbah@ouh.nhs.uk	Royal College of Pathologists
Infectious Diseases	Dr Nicholas Beeching	nickbeeching@gmail.com	British Infection Association
	Prof Stephen Green -	steve.green5@nhs.net	
Internal Medicine	Dr Ruth Denton-Beaumont	ruth.denton-beaumont@uhl-tr.nhs.uk	Joint Royal Colleges of Physicians Training Board
	Dr Stephen Glen	stephen.glen@nes.scot.nhs.uk	
Interventional	lan McCafferty	ijm.home@gmail.com	The Royal College of Radiologists
Radiology	Dr Trevor Cleveland	trevor.cleveland@sth.nhs.uk	
Laboratory Medicine / Medical Biopathology	Siraj Misbah	siraj.misbah@ouh.nhs.uk	Royal College of Pathologists
Medical Microbiology	Dr Albert J Mifsud	albert.mifsud@bartshealth.nhs.uk	British Infection Association
Medical Oncology		Please contact for further details	Joint Royal Colleges of Physicians Training Board

Nephrology	Philip Mason	phil.mason@ouh.nhs.uk	Joint Royal Colleges of Physicians Training Board
Neurology	Professor Lionel Ginsberg Dr Matthew Jones	lionel.ginsberg@nhs.net Matthew.Jones@manchester.ac.uk	Association of British Neurologists
Neurosurgery	Mr Jake Timothy	jaketimothy@mac.com	Joint Royal Colleges of Physicians Training Board
Nuclear Medicine	Dr Yong Du	yong.du@rmh.nhs.uk	Joint Royal Colleges of Physicians Training Board
Occupational Medicine	Dr Nerys Williams	admin@som.org.uk	Society of Occupational Medicine
	Dr Dil Sen	academic.dean@fom.ac.uk	Faculty of Occupational Med of the RCP
Ophthalmology	Mr Paul Ursell	paul@cataract-doctor.com	RoyalCollegeofOphthalmologists
	Mr Wagih Aclimandos	waclimandos@nhs.net	
Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery	Mr Patrick Magennis Professor Iain Hutchison	maxfac.uk@gmail.com hutch.london@gmail.com	British Association of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery
Orthopaedics & Traumatology	Mr Donald McBride	president@boa.ac.uk	British Orthopaedic Association
Otorhinolaryngology	Dr Andrew Swift Professor Nirmal Kumar	andrew_swift123@yahoo.co.uk nirmalkumar@doctors.org.uk	<u>ENT UK</u>
Paediatric Surgery	Professor Mark Davenport	markdav2@ntlworld.com	British Association of Paediatric Surgeons
Paediatrics	Dr Robert Ross Russell Professor Russell Viner	rir20@cam.ac.uk president@rcpch.ac.uk	Royal College of Paediatrics and Child Health
Pathology	Dr John Firth (Head of UK Delegation)	johnfirth@nhs.net	Royal College of Pathologists
Pharmacology	Professor Simon Maxwell	<u>s.maxwell@ed.ac.uk</u>	Joint Royal Colleges of Physicians Training Board
Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation	Dr John Burn Dr Rajiv Singh	john.burn@poole.nhs.uk rajiv.singh4@nhs.net	Joint Royal Colleges of Physicians Training Board
Plastic, Reconstructive and Aesthetic Surgery	Mr Tim Goodacre Wg Cdr Ankur Pandya	president@ebopras.eu rafsurgeon@gmail.com	British Association of Plastic Reconstructive & Aesthetic Surgeons

Pneumology		Please contact for further details	Joint Royal Colleges of Physicians Training Board
Psychiatry	Dr Marisa Casanova Dias	marisa.casanova-dias@rcpsych.ac.uk	Royal College of Psychiatrists
Public Health Medicine	Dr David Chappel Mr George Leahy	david.chappel@phe.gov.uk george.leahy@phe.gov.uk	Faculty of Public Health
Radiation Oncology and Radiotherapy	Dr Graeme Lumsden Dr Nawaz Walji	graeme.lumsden@nhs.net nawaz.walji@uhcw.nhs.uk	The Royal College of Radiologists
Radiology	Dr Amy Lecomte Dr Jeannette Kraft	UEMS_CR@rcr.ac.uk UEMS_CR@rcr.ac.uk	The Royal College of Radiologists
Rheumatology	Dr Kaushik Chaudhuri	kaushik.chaudhuri@uhcw.nhs.uk	British Society for Rheumatology
Sexual Medicine	Dr Sharon Cameron	sharon.t.cameron@nhslothian.scot. nhs.uk	Faculty of Sexual and Reproductive Health
Sports and Exercise Medicine	Dr Paul Jackson	uems@fsem.ac.uk	Faculty of Sports and Exercise Medicine
Thoracic Surgery		Please contact for further details	Joint Committee on Surgical Training
Urology		Please contact for further details	<u>Joint Royal Colleges of Physicians</u> <u>Training Board</u>
Vascular Medicine	Dr Colin Baines Dr Jill Belch	<u>colin.baines@nhs.net</u> j.j.f.belch@dundee.ac.uk	<u>Vascular Society</u>
Vascular Surgery	Mr Michael P Jenkins Mr Michael Wyatt	michael.jenkins5@nhs.net mike.wyatt@nuth.nhs.uk	<u>Vascular Society</u>